Suggestions for a new paint scheme....

Howdy, as some of you know I have been working of my Pathfinder for the last two years and I am thinking about what to do for the paint scheme when I finish the body work ( in the next 18 months or so ). It started out in Rio / Rapist Red and was repainted a GM shade of red (i'ts current color). Since I've replaced the hood and both front outer fenders with new ones that have no paint and there are currently rusty bits elsewhere I thought I might have it repainted after bodywork.

SO: I'm looking for ideas from the core group of Pathy owners about paint schemes that they like! Share ideas and throw stuff out there!

I am going to paint it myself (first full vehicle) but I'm not sure I want a 1 or 2 color scheme.... I had the idea of 3, 4 or 5 (Martini racing style) different stripes but I can't really figure out whether that would look okay or not. So I'm looking for some ideas and thought I would ask the collective brain here for ideas!

I can't do the safari zebra stripes.... there is already a YJ painted that way around here!!

If you want to go with a solid color my first choice would be silver. Nissan had the '89 2 door in a really nice frost silver. Second choice would be charcoal and third option would be the green I have...lol.

The other options would be to go 2 tone. Black top and silver bottom or Red and Silver.

The Desert Runner idea is cool. I've seen it done but not sure how your wife would like driving in it, or maybe that's the idea...lol.

Check out all the new plastidip colors...I'm sure there is something that you will like and give you a unique look.

The Desert Runner look is nice... not likely to get me shot in certain parts of _this_ city unlike a few other paint jobs I've seen today. I would have to rename it the Shuttle Runner / Snowboard Runner though.... no deserts around here!