Self-Depreciation Alley

Precise1

Just a wild hair, but I distrust people who take themselves too seriously. We have all done something stupid and to be able to share and laugh not only shows you are human and have a sense of humor, but demonstrates strength of character. Tell your story; make us wince, whimper, or laugh ! Recount your idocy, lunacy, or lapse of judgement. Heck, tell a friend's story for him if nothing else (your perspective is probably better :P ) It can be Pathy, automotive, or just life...

I'll start, and I'm sure I'll chime in later with something else, but this is an easy one that comes to mind when my mind is...... dainbrammaged.....

I got my first vehicle (a Suziki RM80 dirt bike) when I was 10. My dad knew squat about mechanics, so I read, listened and asked, then wrenched. This gives me about 25 years from the start. About 10 years ago I had an unofficial mechanic thing going on. I did tune ups, brakes, that kind of stuff on the side. I'm also a machinist for over a decade. I say this to explain that I'm no stranger to cars, motorcycles, machinery in general, basic trouble shooting, systems, principles and work habits.