Lifted WD21 - You need this Part

Inyourface1650

Dudes,

I have been fighting torn rear suspension bushings for like 4 years in my pathfinder, and the rear just always rode rough. Its got a 3inch AC lift on it. Extended Springs, and Extended shocks, and that's about it. Sway bar is currently ON - though I had it off for ~30,000 miles.

And then I bought this:

https://www.4x4parts.com/nissan/panhard-rod-drop-down-bracket-p-6763.html

My camera is broken so I stole some pictures from the 4x4parts website:

Panharddrop_zps6fe3c982.jpg

Panharddroptable_zps00d4da15.jpg

This is a panhard drop. it bolts to the frame of your truck, and lowers the end of the panhard (where it bolts to said frame) to make it level again. My Panhard went from quite an angle to basically perfectly level.

I've had this lift on this truck for the last 80,000 miles and noticed an immediate HUGE difference when I put this on. The rear no longer jolts to the side when going over a bump on road, or expansion seams on the highway... it reduces head toss, and makes it far more comfortable to drive over rough surfaces - far more planted I also don't notice nearly the axle movement with relation to my torn rear bushings. I can now manipulate throttle and feel the rear shift slightly (so I know they are torn) but no more clunking!!!!

Anyway, I am super impressed and would recommend if you've lifted the rear and NOT dropped the panhard to be level to buy one these. you'll be amazed. My panhard is now level, as it was from the factory. DANG i wish my camera worked!!

I know GrandpaX also made these, but I do believe he no longer does (nor does he frequent this site) - so I think AC is the only game in town at the point.

BUY IT!

Edited by Inyourface1650

Unfortunately everyone who is anyone already knows about these, guess you were just late to the wagon ;)

Really? Cause they've been making the part for less then a year.

This product was added to our catalog on Saturday 09 February, 2013.