Newbie from NC

ntwrkguy1

Hi all,

Just wanted to introduce myself. I'm a newbie to the world of Pathfinders -- actually buying a black '97 SE tomorrow for my 16 yr old son. He's excited, since it's his first car, and I'm excited, since I get to learn about another car. I'm a huge fan of Internet forums, since I believe the 'knowledge of the parts is greater than the whole', so to speak.

I look forward to browsing the boards for hours, looking for tips/tricks on the '97. And yes, I promise to keep the "ask question first, search second" episodes to a minimum! :)

I'm not ALL that mechanically inclined, but I do bring 20 years of automotive detailing experience to the table. So hopefully I can share my expertise while everyone else shares theirs!

Thanks,

Ntwrkguy1

WAVEY hello and welcome!!! *tip* if the pathy is an auto.. please make first investment an aftermarket tranny cooler and install immediately* ok.. so!! detailing eh??? that means : "find mud, proceed to dunk pathy until fully covered, remove from mud and drive dry" :D just messin with ya. :P or was i?? hmmm... hehehe

WELCOME!!!!!!! -bounce-

WAVEY  hello and welcome!!! *tip* if the pathy is an auto.. please make first investment an aftermarket tranny cooler and install immediately*  ok.. so!! detailing eh??? that means : "find mud, proceed to dunk pathy until fully covered, remove from mud and drive dry"  :D  just messin with ya.  :P  or was i?? hmmm... hehehe

WELCOME!!!!!!!  -bounce-

Thanks for the welcomes! The good news is that it's a 5-speed.....the bad news is my son has never driven a manual transmission! No beers for him, but I'll undoubtedly need a few after teaching him how to drive with a clutch!

Slick -- detailing is definitely whatever you want it to be :) For example, my neighbor defines detailing as 'cleaning the bugs off the paint with one of those green scratchy pads I use in the kitchen'. When he told me that, I almost fell over!!