M/T tires shaking after 30k hard miles

FUELER

OK so i've got some MUDSTAR m/t tires (taiwanese) and they ran nicely at first but now they shake and make pulsing noises...

30k hard miles with maybe 35-40% tread left and they wobble like no other, my mechanic was like WTF

Just wanted to ask you guys if your BFG or other brand M/T tires shake on freeway speeds??

my bfg A/ts are doing that...i've been chasing a violent vibration in my truck for about 3 months now...and i get a womp womp noise from my tires and i know 1 is 7 oz out of balance and pretty sure its a "square tire" but they only have 40k miles on them and barely worn (except for the t bar crank) and i dont want to trash them...but i think thats a lot of my shake now so i might get some cheapo's for now...

do u have a bad in cab shake at like 70-75?

do u have a bad in cab shake at like 70-75?

Yeah my shake is between 65-75... and i get the "womp womp" sound at lower speeds

your BFG A/T's , are they the "long trail" or "rugged trail" model??

Edited by FUELER

Ditto on rebalance, its the cheapest and easiet place to start really. Also, how are your ball joints, tie rod ends, bushings, etc.? I had a bunch of slop, along with out of balance tires, and had to take care of all before the vibrations went away. It was a bit of work, but maybe only $200 in parts. Upper ball joints, poly bushings for swaybar, strut rod and UCA's (along with new Rough Country UCA's which obviously raised the price) and a tire balance. TA-DA.

Edited by Mr. Pickles

my BFG AT's dont shake @ any speed...up to 80 that is.  That's the fastest I've had it.

hahaha... BS. Tell that to my dad's old trucks.

Anyways, the point being, check your tires first.

Edited by Mr. Pickles

take the pot out of them, ok? lol

have you ever rotated them? they tend to wear funny if you don't not much can help it except moving them to the bck and hoping the back ones are good. it could be any of the other things mentioned too.