7 day build throw down.

greenda3

So this weekend my fiance leaves for vacation. What that means to me is i get her lexus for 7 days and i can tear into my pathfinder without having to drive it! Ive already aquired the wheels lift cv and tires to start. New hubs and lights as well. But being the guy i am, i ordered the steel for rock sliders and bumpers as well. No clue how far i can get in this short time but figure a build thread woukd be fun as ive never done one. So wish me luck and feel free to tell me when im screwing up. Also any tips on pics using taptalk? Im a tech caveman.

Sent from my LGMS395 using Tapatalk

b5639fd2862f4fc21df5758e6a985180.jpg

Also got it on the lift today and did main seals fluids fuel filtet ect. The more i work on ut the more i love these little trucks! And its way cleaner than i thought. I think its gonna be less beater and more carefull build with aesthetics in mind.

Congrats on the fiance going out if town! First bit of advise from what my father in-law tells me, "it's better to ask for forgiveness than permission"!

If you love the pathfinder, get as much done to it as possible before you get married!

Lastly never ever tell your fiance/wife that you've spent more than $100.00 no matter what you do to it!

Congrats and enjoy the pathfinder! And maybe the fiance/wife 3 weeks out of the month

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

• Like 1

Thanks. Im quite lucky, after i finish they pathy she wants me to start a scout build for her. Its like hitting the lotto.

Lol, I can appreciate that! When my wife and I were dating, took her dirt bike riding. It was a nasty, rainy, sloppy, muddy day. She told me that she could ride. That girl jumped on a YZ250, dropped the clutch and needless to say 18 years later she's still my buddy!

Still don't tell her that I've spent more than $100 on anything I buy! Your in the right place. There is a ton of information here and some really clever modifications outlined in this forum.