A decent quick-read about bargain gas

zonianbrat

Do you mean as far as it being "watered down" or the condition of the tank contributing to the gas? I know the U-Pump-It that I got too just got some new tanks last summer. And they do huge quantity of buisness so I am not worried. Atleast I have been using the gas there for about 2 years now. So far no problems.

Say discount gas is $.10 cheaper and you buy 15 gallons each fill-up 40 times a year.

You save $60/year maybe $100 if you save more or buy more.

Over 5 years you save $300-$500 dollars (the cost of fuel-related repair +/-).

After 5 years you'll probably have injector probs, fuel pump probs, or some kind of fuel problem in that length of time regardless of the gas you buy. I buy the cheap stuff for the pathy b/c its 20 years old and repairs are expected anyway. My wife puts Shell gas in her car b/c it cost $25000 and I'ts not paid for.

It depends on whats being protected is worth to you, and how far are your willing to go to protect it.

Water in gas shouldn't be considered because gas isn't delivered with water in it. That gets added at the station deliberately or from poor run-off and bad seals.

Say discount gas is $.10 cheaper and you buy 15 gallons each fill-up 40 times a year.

You save $60/year maybe $100 if you save more or buy more.

Over 5 years you save $300-$500 dollars (the cost of fuel-related repair +/-).

After 5 years you'll probably have injector probs, fuel pump probs, or some kind of fuel problem in that length of time regardless of the gas you buy. I buy the cheap stuff for the pathy b/c its 20 years old and repairs are expected anyway. My wife puts Shell gas in her car b/c it cost $25000 and I'ts not paid for.

It depends on whats being protected is worth to you, and how far are your willing to go to protect it.

Water in gas shouldn't be considered because gas isn't delivered with water in it. That gets added at the station deliberately or from poor run-off and bad seals.