I know this is a common question... but how?

Extreme90path

Ok, I know the alarm system is always asked about. But I have set it off before, and I only see lights flashing. I was wondering if your guy's alarms use their horns too??? I am still learning how to get that thing to go off. I do know if you have it on and you have the driver's door open for more than about ten seconds it goes off. Also one night I let my dog out, and I looked over and all of my lights were flashing. At first I was alarmed, (excuse the punn) But I looked around and saw nothing. No damage to my pathy, from what I could tell there was no one around. It has gone off randomly with no one around 2 other times. I do know sound wasent a factor, and touching it, though I was standing next to it when it did this once. also.... what about windows or a motion sensors??? Thankyou for all of your guy's help. I just can't for the life of me figure Nissan's alarm system out.

-Ben

My Factory Alarm, uses the horn and the marker light's. It arms 30 seconds after I close the door with the vehicle off. And will flash the light's and a chime will confirm activation. Upon entry a chime will go off for about 10 seconds and end when I insert the keys and turn the ignition. Also I have the alarm set to IMPACT. But it is not very sensitive to sound, I never tested the impact (tapping around the vehicle). I do remember though once I had the truck parked outside in front and a car passed by with a very loud muffler. That did set it off. Hope this helps..........

• 2 years later...

I didn't want to start another keyless entry thread so I'll piggy back this one and o thanks for everyone's help the last couple of days. I'm still trying to get used to my Pathy.