Average cost of SAS?

I'm new to 4x4. I have some fabrication skills but I dont want to tackle a SAS. If I went to a 4x4 shop what should I expect to pay for SAS with a 6" lift? Thanks this site has been very helpful!

If you're interested in traveling or shipping your truck hit up Carolina Truggies...they do good work from what I've seen...I met Alex at autofair with about 8 of their rigs...I know I've been costing mine out and to do it myslef and is gonna be about 3-4k...

Steevo at Rugged Rocks Offroad is working on a SAS kit for WD21s and is also a good point of contact for parts

Thanks for the info. I'm trying to decide if i really want to sink another 6k into a 95 pathfinder... I love the truck but might sell it and just buy a more capable rig. But in the mean time im gonna have fun with it. Almost hydrolocked it last weekend! :excl:

If you are thrifty you can do it a whole lot cheaper than 6K.

Craigslist is a great resource for parts, or complete parts rigs.

And most of the cost will simply be fabrication as it will ALL be custom.

If you are handy with a welder, and are patient...as well as have the ability to leave your rig on jack stands for an extended period of time (a second vehicle perhaps) then you are golden.

No greater way to learn then to dive in head first!!!

And the best part...

There are pathy's EVERYWHERE so if you screw something up, more than likely a local yard will have what you need.

Good luck!