got dana front when i bought my path 02' need dana 44 rear

I am not sure ware to get a dana 44 rear for my pathy I now have stock rear end and a dana 44 straight axle front on leafs the back has been converted to coil springs i am new to pathy's and need advice on ware to find this rear end and how hard it is to do it your self, any advice will be great ty.

First why do you want to use rear 44 ? The ring and pinion is smaller then nissan . You would have to adapt parking brake to work . You would have to redo brake line fitting s and any type of spring perch to mount to your pathfinder . Oh ya almost forgot driveline u joint . The ONLY advantage I could think of is ring gears are cheaper . There is no advantage in running front 44 and rear 44 . WE as a group are more or less forced to use 44 fronts or build custom front axle's. I think if you ask most people here ,they would use a nissan axle if it were available. (Steven at Rugged Rocks has new diamond axle available using h233 3rd member) Good luck on your choice .

First why do you want to use rear 44 ? The ring and pinion is smaller then nissan . You would have to adapt parking brake to work . You would have to redo brake line fitting s and any type of spring perch to mount to your pathfinder . Oh ya almost forgot driveline u joint . The ONLY advantage I could think of is ring gears are cheaper . There is no advantage in running front 44 and rear 44 . WE as a group are more or less forced to use 44 fronts or build custom front axle's. I think if you ask most people here ,they would use a nissan axle if it were available. (Steven at Rugged Rocks has new diamond axle available using h233 3rd member) Good luck on your choice .

I think you are misunderstanding. He thinks he needs a Dana 44 rear to match the Dana 44 front. He thinks that a dana 44 front and Nissan rear are incompatible due to the gear ratios. So he's asking where he can get a matching Dana 44 rear and how hard it would be to install.