Lift With Stock Wheels?

fusion

I know, I know.... :deadhorse:

BUT... I am brand new to trucks/SUVs in general so have a little mercy for the ultra-newb.

This is a good news/bad news scenario.

Bad news: My 02 Pathfinder has 115k miles on it and still has the original shocks and springs, which are waaaay beyond worn.

Good news: I can justify taking money out of savings for new suspension.

Other bad news: I cannot justify new wheels.

I plan to use the AC lift springs, either the KYB GR-2 or Rancho RSX struts (Any opinions on these? Are the Ranchos worth the extra $$$? Currently leaning towards the GR-2s.) and either the Rancho RS9000XL or the Bilstein HD5100 for the rears(again... opinions? Leaning towards the Ranchos).

My primary question is this... since I cannot buy new wheels right now... will my current set-up work with the lift? I have the OEM "dual tri-spoke" wheels with 255/70R16 Hankook DynaPro AT tires on them. I personally don't know why they wouldn't work but 4x4parts.com says that I will need aftermarket wheels with less backspacing, so I am befuddled.