AZ Peoples

The Drift

I notice that we have quite a few members here from AZ.

I'm looking for some info, namely in the Phoenix region, but anywhere in AZ will suffice.

Outside of Boeing, and Intel what major corporations do you know of with large offices/facilities/etc. in AZ or Phoenix. Anything you've got for me I'd appreciate. Especially if they are in a technology field or have a large IT support group.

depending on what you want to do, we have a lot of virtual positions available (work from anywhere). take a look at our open positions

Thanks, not actually looking for a job actually. Doing some market research and looking at every single avenue I can. I work from Chicago, but I work with companies in AZ. Looking to expand the scope of my business a bit though.

I'm new to Phoenix, so I don't really know. If you were to ask on the Nissan4wheelers.com message board, you'd have about 100 responses. 90% of their members are based in the Phoenix/Central AZ region.

I will have to check that out.

Thanks.

You can always apply with the power companies also, they always need an it person. or you can try applying at the palo verde nuclear power plant, out side of phoenix. The power companies are APS and SRP. i work with APS, I can get you a phone# for human resources on thursday, since i'm off today and tomorrow.

Edited by solid snake

You can always apply with the power companies also, they always need an it person. or you can try applying at the palo verde nuclear power plant, out side of phoenix. The power companies are APS and SRP. i work with APS, I can get you a phone# for human resources on thursday, since i'm off today and tomorrow.

I actually do some business with SRP and APS already. What a coincidence.

why don't you just pull up the phoenix chamber of commerce web site and access the business directory?

Services

Business Number of jobs Website

Banner Health System 15,950 Visit Site

US Postal Service 11,406 Visit Site