01 Pathfinder code P1320

Guest Luke

First off, I'm a newbie who just made my first post in the newbie forum. So, hello everyone.

Secondly, I'll admit that I know very, very little about cars. (kinda embarrasing to admit on a message board such as this)

Here is my issue.

2 weeks ago the SES light comes on yet car seems to run fine.

A day or two after that I notice a hesitation, almost like it wants to stall but doesn't. The truck shakes noticibly. At first the vehicle only did this when warming up but last week it did it for the entire 1 mile ride home from my fiance's. (marriage = the reason I don't have money for repairs) :blink: I noticed that during this time the SES light began flashing. When I got to within a block of my home the shaking/hesitation stopped and the light stopped flashing but stayed lit.

I was due for a 60,000 mile service so I figured what the heck and dropped it off at the dealer earlier this week to get the service completed. While there, the dealer ran a diagnostic check and said the computer came up with code P1320. He mentioned that I would need new coils and that there are six of them at $90 apiece. (not to mention labor) - I had no idea what he was talking about. He stated that I didn't need this work performed today but that I would need it soon. I left it at that and did not have the work performed. Picked up my car, started it, saw that the SES light was out and drove away.

Unfortunately, today just two days later, while cruising on the highway it happened again. Needless to say I'm at a loss. I've tried a search but P1320 doesn't come up (though I did read somewhere that code P1320 had something to do with the ignition) Ignition, coils... I'm clueless. :wacko:

I'm really hoping you guys could help me out and maybe save me some cash.

...and hopefully this will start me on my way to start fixing things myself.

Thanks.