Start up Funny

Reshma

So i start her up and she sits there warming up right. Under 1000 rpms.

Then randomly she goes up to 1500 rmps and it wont stop unless i put her in D.

I dont know why it happens. Sometimes when im in drive and at a light my foot on the floor it randomly revs and pushes forward if i dont press the breaks hard enough.

Anyone know why??

hmm, i'm no expert, but going with a problem with what i had with moms nissan was a vacuum line..maybe check for leaks? make sure all hoses are connected, IAC valve.. intake leak.. that's all i can really think of.

Does it do it only when cold? and stop once its warmed up? or all the time?

Maybe TPS is acting up..throttle cable sticking..

not really sure, but hope this gives you an idea on where to start. :D

i wish you luck! hopefully someone on here with more know-how will give you better information!

one more question: when it pushes forward..does it feel like something 'kicks in'? coz moms nissan does that too, and its the transmission slipping.. but i doubt its that..

Edited by NissanNismoZ

hmm, i'm no expert, but going with a problem with what i had with moms nissan was a vacuum line..maybe check for leaks? make sure all hoses are connected, IAC valve.. intake leak.. that's all i can really think of.

Does it do it only when cold? and stop once its warmed up? or all the time?

Maybe TPS is acting up..throttle cable sticking..

not really sure, but hope this gives you an idea on where to start. :D

i wish you luck! hopefully someone on here with more know-how will give you better information!

one more question: when it pushes forward..does it feel like something 'kicks in'? coz moms nissan does that too, and its the transmission slipping.. but i doubt its that..