Off-road lights

zonianbrat

Just curious if anybody has run these lights. I did a search and Mr. Pickles had some pilot lights but they were driving lights. These are basically a off-brand cheap arse KC lookin light. They have some cheasy plastic guard on them. I plan on just mounting them to my stock bumper on my R50 in front of the grill. I have not been off-roading much at all lately so I just can not see myself spending too awful much $$ on lights. I am mainly curious of the brand and of any tips on instlaling these. I am not good with electrical so please....be gentile....... I could not find them on the autozone web site but I saw them this past weekend. They are only 40 bucks. They have some KC Hi-lites in there too but they are 110.00. I just can not swing that for lights right now. Thanks everybody

Pick up some lights on eBay from a reputable company. I hear ya on not wanting to spend tons on something that can potentially end up broken in a 1/10th of a second, but I think you can find what you're looking for for a pretty good price. I've seen a few sets of PIAAs and KCs go for $40 with all the wiring you need.

Have you considered Pro Comp lights? These 5", 55 watt off road lights, and are $17.99 each + shipping (unless you're near a 4wheelparts store), so that's about the same $40 or less than those Pilots you were looking at. Oooh, they've even on sale right now, and there a bunch of other kinds there to choose from. I have 4 of the Pro Comp 100 watt lights for the roof that, and their really bright, but usually a bit more. Scored all 4 on eBay for $60 and local pickup, plus 2 PIAA 40's for the brush guard for $50 out the door iirc.

Shop around some. Try www.4wheelparts.com and www.summitracing.com among other sites. Any of the above would be better than the Pilots. I only bought those back in the day cause they were like $19.99 or something, and they died looooong ago. ;)

Edited by Mr. Pickles