anybody backpack here?

94extreme

I just hung out for 2 days with a group of 6 backpackers...One was a retired Master Sargent in the Marines who did the entire Appalachian Trail last year and he and these 6 folks are doing the Pacific Crest from Mexico to Canada...it looked pretty awesome and they've got good pix going on...After talking with these guys it looks like something cool to get into...

They will be resupplying this weekend...If I remember I'll try to ask what places they recommend out here or some good reference websites

i am looking for personal experiences here. i have a lot of experience in the woods and have been to many places but always looking for some hidden gems. :)

AT is v. cool but busy. haven't through hiked it as life happens. some day i will but for now i have enjoyed a few miles here and there. PCT is totally opposite. there are places where there isn't really a path. maybe some day i'll take that stroll too. lol

http://www.trails.com/trails.asp

Here is one of the sites they referenced and another was something like trail journey or something but I couldnt find it in a google search

they get resupplied on Friday (one gets tomorrow b/c he goes alone B4 the rest of the group) but I'll see if he knows of any good references.

I backpacked through Europe for 2 months last fall, though I don't think thats the type of backpacking you're refering to.

When I was younger I used to do a lot of hiking/backpacking in the Coast & Rocky Mountains, nothing further than a couple hours from Vancouver. Have some good memories but nothing was overly extreme as we were all 16 or under. I'm in too @!*% shape now to really consider any long hike now, though I'm thinking of doing a multi-day bike trip through the Gulf Islands this summer.

No problem...