Intake & Exhaust suggestions?

joehurdler

Well,

As you know there is not much on the market for aftermakerket products for a pathy. I have an '01 pathy and I should have the below intake by this coming Friday and hopefully installed the same night after I get outta work...its the same model from '01 to '03.

Air Intake

As far as a exhaust -> I am open to suggestions bc that is my next step.

~jrvanas

Here mine is - got the intake on Friday - installed Saturday morning. Not too hard to intall - took about 1 hour. The only thing wrong with this kit is that there is a resinator I wished to keep - that mean I will have to drill some holes in the housing to attach the resinator - currently it is sitting there with velcro and a bungee cord.

My newly installed intake

I have a 99 with the 3.3 (so, different motor, but yeah). I have the JWT Pop-Charger intake and it went it very easily. I have a custom Flowmaster exhaust. Used a delta-flow 40-series Flowmaster muffler I bought on eBay and had an exhaust shop fabricate pipes to my specs. Works very well, sounds incredible and I get a very noticible increase in performance. :aok:

Hey Venge,

Do you happen to have a sound clip of your exhaust. I'm trying to decide on one...we have a custom exhaust shop here. Not sure if he just fabricates or makes from scratch - guess I should stop by.

Just looked - there is no web site :shrug: but here are his brands...

Brands:

magnaflow, flowmaster, bullet, remus

~jrvanas

Guest Blazing Red