Things I would have done different...

PDCCD

Well, I've been modifying my Pathfinder for a couple of years now, and while i'm not up to Xplorx4, Vengeful, or Pezzies ripping R50 status, i'm slowly working on it. Along the way, I've made some mistakes. I thought i'd share them in the hope that maybe someone in the future will read this and might avoid making the same ones. Perhaps some of you could add yours as well, and it'll save me and others down the road.

-First, perhaps the hardest. To put it bluntly, i might have avoided buying a pathfinder or perhaps sold it for another vehicle as my interest in off roading developed. :hide: Now hear me out, when i bought it, I only gave off-roading it a passing thought. It was intended as reliable, flexible, roomy, mall crawler for the wife and our german shepherd. All things it has been and it has excelled. But our needs have changed, and Steph has passed the pathfinder on to me in exchange for a Golf TDI. So, I found you all, and began messing with what is essentially a four wheel drive station wagon. Now it's probably a good thing that i can't hardly buy any accessories for it or i'd be even more broke, but boy, it would be nice to have some options. Some folks see this as a plus because it's unique, but come on, models pre r50 and even post r50 have tons of stuff already, but nothing for us. I understand the business reasons for it and i don't want this thread to be a debate, just voicing an opinion. And honestly, no matter how much money i sink into it, it'll never be a Defender 90. I just pray i don't tweak the unibody or get it wet :suicide: