89 pathfinder in the northwest.

jeph

Hi i recently traded one of my cars for a 89 pathfinder, its my first time having one and ive owned many cherokee's and rodeo's and i gotta say i love the pathfinder more then both lol!

its a 1989 just rolled over 300k miles

the lifters tick louder then any car i ever had

its on 31's with torsion bars cranked up

and its 5spd with manual lockers up front.

rear sway bar removed and bump stops

heres a few pics

cleanm_zps3da52b5d.jpg

offroaddd_zps8af7bc44.jpg

offroadd_zps53ef332e.jpg

offroad_zpsfe0fe56e.jpg

offroaddddd_zps4ab93f7e.jpg

offrrddd_zps546dea08.jpg

ofrdddddd_zpsc8246693.jpg

ofrd_zps7d5def0f.jpg

offrod_zpsea41166e.jpg

fjfjjffff_zpsa4a7e2af.jpg

• Like 1

btw it made it threw all of that with no problem at all diddnt get any water into the engine.

things i plan on doing are

Front bumper

Rock sliders

2 inch body lift

JGC rear springs

and figure out how to get rid of the awful lifter noise lol

im in tacoma wa, and mabey not sure, i got it off craigslist from a truck driver.

Wow nice pictures! Welcome to NPORA man! Did you just buy that rig from a member on here? Where you at in WA?

• Like 1

my friend took em with w nikon d700 and i believe those are raw photos cuz he couldnt really edit them on his laptop without lagging.

What kind of camera took those?

Edited by jeph

Thanks yeah i love it only really has 2 problems, lifter is crazy loud and the input shaft bearing in the trans is going out i dont even use 5th gear because of how loud it is.

Wow, very nice find..that's amazing condition for 300K. If I were you, I'd definitely keep full coverage on that GEM!

Welcome to NPORA Bud!

Nice find, but no surprise that you like it the best. WD21 Pathfinders are one of the best hidden in public secrets in a long while. Sure, they aren't perfect but once you address a few weaknesses, they are hard to beat. ;)