Whats up WA USA?

wolkersdorfer2

Hello! My name is Josh, i got a 95 pathfinder XE auto for 1400 bucks so i thought i'd join somewhere where i can get info and study up on. as I only paid 14 for it, i still have bunches of money left over to do some modifying. now, i am a pizza delivery driver and full time student so i do not want to do anything that will a) terribly make it unreliable B) make it get terrible gas millage, what i do want is a) to be able to go virtually anywhere if needed (reasonably) and B) be super usable (like roof racks, lights etc) and looking aggressive is always a plus right? before i wanted to go into buying stuff i wanted to get input on where you guys normally go to get aftermarket support for these rigs, i am a street tuner so i am fairly foreign to offroading.

these are some things im looking for,

-small lift (3"max)

-bull/winch/brush bar

-good big sturdy roof rack, capable of mounting lights front and back

-tires, what size would be good? i have 215/75/15 on now.

-lights of course,

-sound system, what size speakers come stock? looks like 4x6 up front 6x9 in back? 1" tweeters in a/c pillars?

-because mine is an auto, how difficult/popular are 5 speed swops? i know in little tuner cars its more popular...

-anything you guys suggest is great!

so where can i look to get this stuff? thanks!

ps. i heard abr bull bars are discontinued and i cant find much else, what trucks are very compatible?

There isn't much of an aftermarket for the WD21 (87-95 Pathfinder), but there is a little bit.

if you can, find an ARB bumper, they come up for sale occasionally.

3" suspension lift (SL) and 3" body lift's (BL) are available. the suspension lift requires longer upper control arm bolts to be aligned properly.