new guy from Washington!

nismopu

Hey,

My names Kyle, I am new to pathy's but I have been working on nissans for quite sometime. I spend most of my days under the hood of my older 300zx and trying to make it faster, not necessarily more reliable. lol! I just picked up this 87 pathy about 3 weeks ago and its been a pretty steep learning curve with the amount of work required on this thing. I have worked on 4x4 nissans before and I have even removed an entire engine, tranny, and transfercase from a 4x4 pickup but this thing is kicking my ass, lol! Its mostly stupid crap the PO did thats causing more headaches for me than anything but I will remedy these and turn it into a nice fun daily driver!

Just from the searches I have done so far it looks like this is the place to be for info on repairs and general how-to! I hope to be a contributing member myself bringing quite a bit of knowledge from the vg world and KA/napz 24 as well.

Seeya guys on the boards!

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Welcome Kyle!! Keep with it, the work isn't that hard, just some of it takes beer screaming therapy patience.

What is giving you trouble, maybe we can pass along tips or sympathy... :D

B

Hey,

My names Kyle, I am new to pathy's but I have been working on nissans for quite sometime. I spend most of my days under the hood of my older 300zx and trying to make it faster, not necessarily more reliable. lol! I just picked up this 87 pathy about 3 weeks ago and its been a pretty steep learning curve with the amount of work required on this thing. I have worked on 4x4 nissans before and I have even removed an entire engine, tranny, and transfercase from a 4x4 pickup but this thing is kicking my ass, lol! Its mostly stupid crap the PO did thats causing more headaches for me than anything but I will remedy these and turn it into a nice fun daily driver!